Good Apple Dinner

2023 Good Apple Dinner honoring Melanie Gray and Mark Wawro

Four Seasons Hotel in Austin, Texas
Wednesday, November 15, 2023
Cocktail Reception 6:00 | Dinner 7:00
Business or Cocktail Attire
Please join us on Wednesday, November 15, for the Good Apple Dinner, set at the beautiful Four Seasons Hotel in Austin. Texas Appleseed will honor Melanie Gray and Mark Wawro with the 2023 J. Chrys Dougherty Good Apple Award for their inspiring leadership, commitment to justice, and extensive community service. 
Texas Appleseed will also present the 2023 Pro Bono Leadership Awards to Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP, DLA Piper LLP (US), and Hogan Lovells for their work to translate and update the Children at the Border report and partnering with the nonprofit on numerous other efforts to spur racial, social, and economic justice. 
We hope you will join us in recognizing the honorees and supporting Texas Appleseed by becoming a sponsor. When you give to Texas Appleseed, you help children, families, and communities through positive policy change. Your support is crucial to ensuring justice and opportunity for all Texans. 
For more information, contact Jamie Sauer at or 737.704.9990.

Host Committee

Keri Brown
Patrick Cantilo
Ricardo Cedillo
Dawn Estes
N. Scott Fletcher
Craig Florence
Susan Hartman
Layne Kruse
Elizabeth Mack
Gina DeBottis Metts
Ann Marie Painter
Eric Taube
Laranda Walker

Sponsorship Levels



Premier Seating for 20

Listing in Event Materials



Premium Seating for 15

Listing in Event Materials



Preferred Seating for 10

Listing in Event Materials



Seating for 10

Listing in Event Materials